Additional Requirements for Pecan Marketing Order released by USDA

“The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has announced additional reporting and information collection requirements for the marketing order regulating the handling of pecans grown in the States of Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, New Mexico, Oklahoma, South Carolina and Texas. Pecan handlers will be required to provide the American Pecan Council with five monthly reports providing information on pecans received, shipped, held in inventory, exported for sale or shelling, and purchased from outside the United States for fiscal year 2017 and subsequent fiscal years.”